The Australian Food Network
Toggle User Menu Display


Members of Sustain work together towards building a healthy, sustainable and fair food system that benefits all Australians

Member Organisations

City of Melbourne


Wyndham City

City of Yarra

City of Sydney

City of Onkaparinga

City of Casey

Cardinia Shire Council

Common Ground Project

Food Fairness Illawarra

Young Farmers Connect

Slow Food Swan Valley And Eastern Regions Inc

Prepare Produce Provide

Mini Farm Project

Heathcote Community House Inc

Food Next Door Co-op

Darebin Information And Volunteer Resource Service

Cultivating Community

Connect The Plots & Project GreenPlot

Community Gardens Australia

Individual Members

Paul A. Whitelaw (PhD)

Academic Director, The Hotel School, Southern Cross University

Kath Albury

Researcher, Swinburne University of Technology

Laura Baker

Alrey Batol

Maria Cammarano

Owner , Zia Ria Mercato

Megan Chatterton

Richard Cornish

Jane Del Rosso

Director, My Other Kitchen Pty Ltd

Sarah Desmond

Social Worker

Rebecca Donald

Kelly Donati

Chair, Sustain: The Australian Food Network

Lecturer, William Angliss Institute

Molly Fairweather

Amelia Featherston

Danielle Hakim

Jonathan Higgins

Jaie Lilburne

David Lith Lewis OAM

Sustainable agriculture, environmental enhancement, climate action

Lorna Martin

Sonia Martinez

Founder, Fareloom

Kelly Neville

Sue Noy

Research fellow and academic, Deakin University

Melissa Pearson

Carol Perdigão

Plantbased chef / Food content creator / Bachelor of Food Studies Student

Kristy Plumridge

Owner, Green Hills Farm

Nick Rose

Executive Director, Sustain

Savannah Supski

Amy Tacey


School Garden volunteer

Gary and Julie Richards

Founders , Down2Earth

Claire Baker

Postdoctoral Research Fellow in the Social Dimensions of Farming, SCU and Soil CRC

Tara Behen

Karen Charlton

University of Wollongong

Scott Douglas

Catherine Elliott

Sustainability Officer, University of Tasmania

Leo Gaggl

Managing Director, Opensensing

James Garrett

Dr, Self

Andrea Gaynor

Ali Goward

Holley Jones

Senior Public Health Nutritionist, Department of Health

Rachel Kendrigan

Maria Larratt

Christie McIntosh

The Hume Seed Library and Transition Streets Sunbury

Bob Philipson

Rebecca Rigby

Robyn Rosenfeldt

Caitlin Saunders

Ian Sinclair

Principal Consultant, Edge Land Planning

Gemma Statton

Rasha Tayeh

Public Health Nutritionist, Beit e’Shai Teahouse

La Vergne Lehmann

Reanna Willis

Master of Environment Student

Josie Andrews

Liz Arcus

Phil Baker

Mal Boyd

Sue Brunskill

Oliver Buddrick

Julian Cleary

Matt Cole

Amy Colli

Lisa Conley

Frankie Cox

Green On

Lucy Derum

Urban Agriculture facilitator, Yarra City Council

Robyn Erwin

Belinda Evans

City of Port Phillip, Very Edible Gardens

Gabrielle Francis

Leah Galvin

Sole trader, Leah Galvin Consulting

Marjorie Garcia

Suzanne Gearing

Founder, Mongarlowe Gourmet

Sharon Gerardino

Kylie Gillison

Veronica Graham

Lesley Gray

PhD Student (Food Security/Nutrition)

Simon Grigalius

Joyce Guimaraes de Souza

Tracy Hardy

Founder, Accredited Nutritionist/Dietitian, Wattleseed Nutrition, Health and Wellbeing

Nicholas Harris

Jess Harrison

Packer, Melbourne Food Hub

Clare Harvey

Urban Farmer, Melbourne Food Hub

Alex Haynes

Jessica Hegarty

Monique Hillenaar

Jaime Hogan

Madeline Hogan

Food Specifications and Regulatory Officer, MSAC Solutions

Paul James

Helene James

Zachary Jones

Landscape Architect

Georgia Karavis

Communications, Events & Projects Coordinator, Sustain & Melbourne Food Hub

Liam Kay


Peter Kenyon

Rikki Keys

Jane Knight

William Leon Naufahu


Izo Lourival

Director, Sustain: The Australian Food Network

Director, Australia-Brazil Chamber of Commerce

Sydney MacLennan

Food systems professional

Lyb Makin

Liesl Malan

Pooja Mallya

Kylie Markow

John Mcbain

Anne Mcmahon

Simon Mcpherson

Stuart McQueen Thomson

Chef Hospitality Consultant

Tess Moore

Alex Muir

Sandra Murray

Karen Newman

Hayden O'doherty

Julia Pecoraro

Event Coordinator, Urban Agriculture Forum

Anita Peerson

Erin Pimm

Meg Platte

Daniyela Rob

Mike Rowell

Joanna Russell

Natalie Sarau

Chief Waste Warrior , Forkful

Nat Sommerville

Tim Sweeney

Trish Talob

Community Fed

Riley Tamaliunas

Dana Thomson

Robyn Todd

Lizzy Turner

Claudia Walters

Gilly’s Kitchen Garden

Suzie Waters

timothy william read

Freelance consultant: biodiversity conservation, food systems, climate change adaptation, Biome

Kerry Woodward

Centre for Sustainable Communities, University of Canberra

Helena Woolums